Judge Sean J. O’Brien was elected to the Trumbull County Common Pleas Court, General Division in 2022. He is a life-long resident of Trumbull County. He attended Kennedy Christian High School between 1982 through 1986. He received his Bachelor Degree in Political Science in 1990 and his Law Degree from the Akron School of Law in 1998 and was admitted to the Ohio Bar that same year.

Previously, Judge O’Brien was an Assistant County Prosecutor in Trumbull County, Ohio from 1998 to 2010. In 2010 through 2016 he served three terms as an Ohio State Representative. In 2016 he was elected to the Ohio State Senate.

Judge O’Brien is active in many community foundations. He was previously on the boards of Someplace Safe, Inspiring Minds and the Youngstown Airbase Community Counsel. He was one of the founding members of the Trumbull County Community Foundation where he served many years as board president.

Judicial Staff

Magistrate: Jami L. Bishop  (330) 675-7871 cabishop@co.trumbull.oh.us

Bailiff: Amy Riportella  (330) 675-2577 cariport@co.trumbull.oh.us

Court Reporter: Kelly Wilson  (330) 675-2577 cawilson@co.trumbull.oh.us

Assignment Clerk: Tammy Powell (330) 675-2575   (330) 675-2841 Tammy.Powell@co.trumbull.oh.us